The Man of the season

Standings after 36 matches

  1. Piatti157.83085.26
  2. Bernier143.42964.94
  3. Ciman157.53234.92
  4. Bush146.63134.73
  5. Duvall136.62904.71
  6. Mancosu111.62514.46
  7. Piette47905.22
  8. Dzemaili117.62345.11
  9. Crépeau25.1515.02
10. Fisher99.62024.98
11. Jackson-Hamel83.81724.93
12. Cabrera82.41724.85
13. Lefèvre9.7204.85
14. Arregui23.9504.78
15. Tabla95.12024.76
16. Salazar42.8914.76
17. Donadel94.92014.75
18. Oyongo Bitolo56.51204.71
19. Béland-Goyette18.7404.68
20. Francis14304.67
21. Lovitz102.42204.65
22. Oduro99.62204.53
23. DePuy9204.5
24. Bernardello88.22004.41
25. Choinière4.4104.4
26. Mallace21.9504.38
27. Camara85.92004.3
28. Romero18.6503.72
29. Boldor14403.5


Since the 2003 season, Montreal Impact fans vote for the Man of the season award to the best performing player of the year. You are invited to decide who will win the trophy, praised by the players, and succeed, among others, Marco Di Vaio, Patrice Bernier, Roberto Brown, Matt Jordan, Leonardo Di Lorenzo, and Martin Nash !

How ? Well, it's very easy ! After each game, come on the discussion board and post a message with the names of the three best players of the match in your opinion. But wait, if you thought that a player (or more) didn’t show up and played a very bad game, you can mention him/them and they will lose points. You can also give honorable mentions if you believe that more than three players deserved a bonus.

Every official match counts. The only conditions to vote : you have to see the game, either at the stadium or on TV, and being registered on our discussion board.

Votes are open until the day of the next match. If there isn't enough time between both games, the vote will last seven days.

The point system. For each game, any player who plays at least 20 minutes (30 minutes when extra-time) get points. An appreciation mark is given to the game by the editorial staff at and the players you vote for (or against) receive (or lose) bonus points. For each game, the player with the highest total is elected man of the match.

The overall standing is based on an average. Example: Bernier played 25 games and has 150 points (his average is 6); Camara played 30 games and has 150 points (his average is 5) => Bernier will be ahead of Camara. The man of the season will be the player at the top of the standings at the end of the season. But only the players who received votes for at least 2/3 of the games can win the award.

In case of dead-heat, the winner will be the player who finished more often as man of the match. If the equality persists, the total number of points will decide the winner. Then, average points in Champions League and Canadian cup games will be used to elect the Man of the season.

May the best man win !


2016 Ignacio Piatti209.538105.51
2015 Laurent Ciman228.140125.7
2014 Andres Romero171.23465.04
2013 Marco Di Vaio211.94075.30
2012 Patrice Bernier149.72735.54
2011 Hassoun Camara114.52245.20
2010 Leonardo Di Lorenzo190.134125.59
2009 Roberto Brown160.43155.17
2008 Matt Jordan151.82995.23
2007 Leonardo Di Lorenzo157.23075.24
2006 Leonardo Di Lorenzo77.11345.93
2005 Antonio Ribeiro63.41235.28
2004 Sandro Grande104.11845.78
2003 Martin Nash95.21855.29

Detailed standigs of former seasons


Next fixture


Last result

Montreal - New England2-3
Sunday 22 October, 16:00

► All fixtures

MLS table

  1. Toronto3469
  2. New York City3457
  3. Chicago3455
  4. Atlanta3455
  5. Columbus3454
  6. Portland3453
  7. Seattle3453
  8. Vancouver3452
  9. New York3450
10. Houston3450
11. Kansas City3449
12. San Jose3446
13. Dallas3446
14. New England3445
15. Salt Lake3445
16. Philadelphia3442
17. MONTREAL3439
18. Orlando3439
19. Minnesota3436
20. Colorado3433
21. DC United3432
22. LA Galaxy3432
► Full tables

Discussion board

0:37 - Nouvel entraineur pour 2018 par onze

0:33 - Contexte sportif actuel à Mtl par hoyas2008

23:34 - Bilans de saison 2017 par Campoozmstnz

21:54 - Souhaitez-vous le retour de Mauro Biello en 2018 ? par penz

18:21 - Montréal - New England : l'homme de la saison par PC_Pal68

15:23 - Patrice Bernier, la fin par Montreal_FC_Fan

14:18 - Montréal - New England : dimanche 22 octobre, 16h00 par PJ Jolivet

22/10 - MLS - saison 2017 par penz

20/10 - MLS - Vos pronostics pour 2017 par PC_Pal68

20/10 - Lettre de Patrice Bernier par loupdogg

► Join the community

Twitter Feed

Official MLS news in French